Weekly Photo Challenge : Monument

my photos 10

I think it’s monumental because, well, Elvis and the U.S. Flag are in the same picture.
This Elvis banner was on the side of the Clinton Library in Little Rock.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/monument/

 

9 Replies to “Weekly Photo Challenge : Monument”

  1. I find it interesting that Elvis’ picture is on the side of the Clinton Library in Little Rock. This inquiring mind wants to know – Does Clinton like Elvis? Did Elvis visit Little Rock at some time and do/say something nice for Little Rock? Is there any connection between Elvis, Clinton or Little Rock at all?
    Oh, and thanks for liking my blog.

    1. You’re Welcome.
      Hmmmm … I never thought about that before. In addition to the Elvis banner, there was also a Miles Davis banner. I don’t know what either has to do with Clinton or the city. Now I’m confused.

Leave a Reply

