Mad Men starts tomorrow and I am Betty Draper

mmsally

I’m so excited about Mad Men starting tomorrow. I usually don’t go all gaga over a tv show, but with this one I kind of do.
I’m sad that it’s the last season. Apparently it is being split up over 2 years, ending in 2015.

betty dI took the Which Mad Men character are you? test. I got Betty Draper. ugh. Really?

I suppose that if I were an adult in the 60s … okay, and a woman … then I would probably be Betty. We both smoke, need a shrink and don’t have the best parenting skills (I’m not a parent, but if I were I would be awful. Don’t ask me how I know, I just do).

I have taken that test on 5 separate occasions over the past however many years it has been up on the AMC website, and I get Betty Draper EVERY single time. I think it’s because I answer the questions NOT to be Pete. For some odd reason, if you’re not Pete, you’re Betty. IDK, it’s weird.

I’m just glad that creepy Glenn wasn’t one of the options, because I’m pretty sure that’s who I would be.

I didn’t share my results on Facebook. Nobody needs to know the real me. Nobody that I actually know, that is.

mmdonmmjoan

Leave a Reply

