I Can’t Stay Mad at You

Do you hold grudges or do you believe in forgive and forget?

If it’s something petty, then no, I don’t hold grudges.  If it’s something that happens just once and the person is truly sorry, then no, I don’t hold grudges. If it’s bullying, or deliberate mean-spiritedness, or if I’m constantly used as the butt of a joke, then yes, I hold a grudge. I try to keep the person out of my life as much as possible. “I was only kidding”, or “I was just joking”, only works for so long. After that it’s ‘adios’. That’s when I’ll hate your guts forever and ever.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/i-cant-stay-mad-at-you/

2 Replies to “I Can’t Stay Mad at You”

Leave a Reply

