Daily Prompt : Back of the Queue

Is there something you’ve always wanted to do, but never got around to starting (an activity, a hobby, or anything else, really)? Tell us about it — and tell us about what’s keeping you from doing it.

Surfing. I wasn’t raised on the coast of anything. If I was, then I’m pretty sure I would have been doing it every day. So, in lieu of that, I watch surfing movies, lead a rather bohemian lifestyle, and have an Endless Summer poster over my bed.

What’s stopping me from doing it now is probably age. I know they say that your never too old to start anything (which is a lie), but I’m pretty sure if I started now I would die. My burial at sea will be when I am ashes; not a corpse strapped to a surfboard.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/back-of-the-queue/

2 Replies to “Daily Prompt : Back of the Queue”

Leave a Reply

