Daily Prompt : Can’t Stand Me

What do you find more unbearable: watching a video of yourself, or listening to a recording of your voice? Why?

It depends on what I’m doing in either. If I’m talking intelligently and being instructive then I don’t mind the video at all. But, if I’m prancing around like a big old fruity drag queen, then ugh, get rid of the video because I hate it.

I don’t mind a recording of my voice either. We, or at least I, have gotten used to that. Back in the old days, you rarely heard a recording of your voice. So, you thought you sounded weird whenever you heard it. Now, it’s so common that I think people are more used to it. It doesn’t bother them as much. However, if I hear a recording of my singing badly, then I cringe. Get rid of that, too.

So, like I said, it depends what is on the video or the recording.

tape

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/cant-stand-me/

One Reply to “Daily Prompt : Can’t Stand Me”

Leave a Reply

