Daily Prompt : Nosey Delights

From the yeasty warmth of freshly baked bread to the clean, summery haze of lavender flowers, we all have favorite smells we find particularly comforting. What’s yours?

I’m pretty big on smells because I work in a place that sells tons of them. Candles, reed diffuser, oils, sachet packets, potpourri, sprays…

I’m really big on coconut. We just got a new Coconut Isle collection. It’s awesome. I got one of the reed diffusers the other day. I’ve got tons of the smells because we get 25% off. Plus, we have a big clearance sale going on too. Anyway, the Coconut Isle smells just like a Pina Colada. Yum.

rose whiteI have tons of candles too. I like the outdoor woodsy and floral smells. Jasmine, hyacinth, honeysuckle, rose, orchid… I like anything that smells like you’re walking through the woods or outside on a spring day.

I also like the ocean smells. One of my favorites is Sea Air. It smells salty. Just like you are at the ocean.

I’m not really big on the fruity smells. Orange, apple, strawberry, etc.

When I was a kid I used to love the smell of gasoline and rubber cement. Probably because it got me woozy. I outgrew that.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/nosey-delights/

One Reply to “Daily Prompt : Nosey Delights”

Leave a Reply

