Daily Prompt : Buffalo Nickel

Dig through your couch cushions, your purse, or the floor of your car and look at the year printed on the first coin you find. What were you doing that year?

Everything I picked up was 2014. I did find one penny that was 2013. OMG, that was like so long ago. I didn’t feel like digging through the entire house, so I guess I’m stuck with 2014, or basically, yesterday.

What was I doing. Pretty much the same stuff that I do now.

I suppose I could have lied and just picked any old year. No one would know any different.

I do have an 1886 dollar that my grandfather gave me when I was a kid. I wasn’t born yet so I can’t tell you what I was doing. Anyway, I keep it in a coin pouch that I made when I was in Cub Scouts. I hadn’t seen it since I was about 13. I totally forgot I had it until last month. My stepfather died and it was in a box of old stuff my brother sent me.

IMG_8907

Leave a Reply

