Daily Prompt – Sky

I love the sky

It’s an upside down ocean

If I stare too long

I get dizzy in motion

It’s all of our dreams

On big poofy clouds

But sometimes it’s angry

And thunders real loud

Sometimes it shoots lightning

That strikes like a knife

But it also holds sunshine

That brightens our life

I love the blue sky

And all it does hold

Like rainbows that end

With big pots of gold

Everything I want to be

Is up there in the mirrored sea

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/sky/

Leave a Reply

