Daily Prompt – Playful

When I think of playful, I think of my Kindle fire. It’s the coolest. Originally, I got it for reading; but then I was like, ” Wait, look at all this other junk you can do with it.”

I get $100 Amazon gift card every month. It’s a good entertainment investment. It’s pretty much the equivalent of going to three movies in a month; if you count the popcorn and all that other junk I usually get when I go, that is.

There are two games that I play every day – Marvel Puzzle Quest and Criminal Case.

Also, I have almost 7000 songs in my Amazon account  I know that sounds like a lot, but a lot of them were those 100 songs for $0.99 albums. It’s mostly classical, new age, epic, darkwave, and neoclassical. I use them to accompany my reading. If I’m reading a mystery or detective novel, I’ll listen to a CSI soundtrack. If I’m reading a fantasy novel, I’ll listen to an epic soundtrack. If I’m reading horror, I’ll listen to neoclassical darkwave. I pretty much have music for every reading genre. It makes the experience so much better.

One of my favorite apps is OTR – old-time radio. It only cost $0.99 and they have tons of stuff. My favorite all-time radio show is probably “Broadway is my Beat”. If you’ve never listened to it, it’s the best. You can also listen to them for free at the Prelinger Archives. It’s seriously one of the best sites on the Internet. If you like old junk, like I do, then it’s the place to go.

Anyway, that’s what playful is to me.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/playful/

S

Leave a Reply

