Those goofy sinuses are at it again. Regular Kleenex isn’t enough. I have to bring out the heavy-duty toilet paper. How can that much snot be in one person’s head?

It’s supposed to be in the 90s today. I thought that October was my friend.

I’m listening to my The Sleepover Disaster station on Slacker radio. Yesterday, I tweeted almost every song that I listened to. I’m sure that the few followers I have were a tad bit annoyed. I usually don’t do that, but sometimes, you just get in those moods. Also, I bought a new blue tooth speaker yesterday, so that probably had something to do with it. Playing with new toys. You know how that goes.

I noticed that my baroque station on Pandora plays the same 10 to 15 songs over and over. Maybe I shouldn’t thumbs up so much. Especially with the baroque station. That stuff pretty much sounds like the same song. A joyous ascending and descending major scale.
Shoegaze is like that to. Distorted and fuzzy guitars. Indistinct vocals. I guess that’s why I like it so much. It’s all about atmosphere and mood. Unlike that crappy and over-produced pop nonsense. Sure, there are some top 40 songs that I like, but for the most part, it’s not my cup of tea.

Today is truck day at work. Unloading 18 feet of furniture and home décor. I don’t mind it when it’s in the 40s and 50s, but with it still being HOT…ugh.

Tuesday night tv is not the best. I know that NCIS is the no. 1 show on tv. They keep telling us that in the promos, but, I’m still not a big fan. I can get through it okay, but I’d still rather be watching something else. And that new show Bull…It’s watchable…barely. Not really a Michael Weatherly fan.

The big news story this morning was someone setting fire to a Trump sign in some lady’s front yard. Her grass caught on fire. I don’t condone arson, or property destruction, but I still thought it was amusing. Just the fact that they made a big news story out of it and interviewed the lady. It was kind of ironic, though. Kind of the reverse of burning a cross in someone’s front yard. Take that you racist whitey. The lady looked like the typical Arkansan. Narrow-minded and still not over the fact that the South lost the Civil War. It amazes me at the number of people that still harp on that.

I brewed my last cup of regular Keurig coffee today. Now, I’m stuck with Pumpkin Spice latte until Friday. I can take it in small doses…but, it is now all that great at 5:30 in the morning.

 

Leave a Reply

