Well, it’s been 5 days since the dog (Vegas) died. Things seem to be getting back to normal. Actually, it’s a new normal. The routine changes. Also, when you’re home alone, you sense that something is missing. It’s odd.

At work, the new ass. man started on Monday. I worked with her yesterday. She seems okay; not as unctuous as our Manager. I get the sense that she worked her way up through the ranks. I could be wrong. But, she does have that aura about her. You can tell when someone has progressed from the ground up as opposed to just being plopped into the position, without having the experience of the underlings (at least in that company).

I watched Bull last night. I’ve seen every episode so far. I don’t know about that show. I’m not really a Michael Weatherly fan. Also, it’s a little unrealistic. I can only suspend my disbelief so much. It’s not as over-the-top unrealistic as Scorpion. It’s close, but in a different way.

And speaking of tv shows, Hawaii Five-0 has really taken a darker turn. It’s more intense than it used to be. I don’t think I like that.

And yeah, I think I’m done with The Walking Dead, too. Especially after the last episode.

 

Leave a Reply

