Daily Prompt : Wordly Encounters

alien 1
What book should I read before I vaporize you?

The friendly, English-speaking extraterrestrial you run into outside your house is asking you to recommend the one book, movie, or song that explains what humans are all about. What do you pick?

Okay, I’ll give you that some extraterrestrials are friendly. I’ve seen Lost in Space. But speaking English? That’s just crazy talk. What if English is not the language I speak. What if I speak, oh I don’t know, Tagalog. Then what? How can I recommend a book, or … really? a movie?, or song that explains what humans are all about? I don’t know what stinkin’ ET even said to me because I don’t speak English.

Anyway, how can we explain what humans are all about if WE don’t even know what we’re about. Each individual might know what THEY’RE about, but one person does not define all humans. Beliefs, ways of living, superstitions, etc., they’re all different. Personally, I have no clue what humans are all about. So, the book I would recommend would just be a book of blank pages with a big question mark on the cover.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/worldly-encounters/

2 Replies to “Daily Prompt : Wordly Encounters”

Leave a comment